Maneater Manicure

My manicure to go with my croc ring didn’t turn out perfectly, but it was fun. My camera couldn’t capture the beady croc eyes I made, but use your imagination!

The base color is half China Glaze Gussied Up Green and half China Glaze Watermelon Rind. To make a couple pairs of eyes,  I then added some yellow smooth plastic rhinestones and painted a narrow pupil in the center. On my middle finger I painted a sign that said “Danger! Crocs!” The sign was painted with China Glaze Whiteout and I had to use my Sharpie marker for the writing on the sign.

IMG_6003

I had some  more disgusting ideas involving severed body parts floating across the nails, but I’ll spare you guys that one! I figure the ring is grotesque enough!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Maneater Manicure

  1. Kaybee says:

    Awesome!!! Love matching the ring and polish!! That croc ring is very very cool!

  2. Lucy says:

    That is too funny! I love it.

  3. Alexlyndra says:

    Nice franken! Nice to match the mani with the ring. 🙂

  4. Gabi says:

    I LOVE this – total hoot

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Glad you guys liked it- the ring is a bit macabre, but at least there’s a warning sign on the mani! 🙂

Leave a Reply

