Ice Cream Tack-O-Rama

Japanese nail polish companies love to make teeny limited edition bottles of nail polish. The below are from a company called Effustais and are part of the “Ice Cream Vacances” summer collection. Not sure why they didn’t call it “Ice Cream Vacation,” or “Vacances Du Glace,” but I guess the English/French mishmash sounded better to the company- not that it really makes sense either way. The collection colors  don’t come in a larger size, just those teeny bottles.

IMG_5874

The formula was surprisingly good on these, except the blue glitter, which just wouldn’t build well at all.  Below is one coat of all the colors. Yellow? Opaque in one coat?! Too bad the bottle is only enough for a couple of manis. Pls excuse the black Konad smudges on my fingers.

IMG_5882

But…since the theme for this collection was Ice Cream Vacances… I stuck on some ice cream decals, plastic sprinkles,  and pearls and baubles. There was some white silicone at the craft store that could be used to make whipped cream, but I haven’t gone that far yet. Once I start making silicone whipped cream for my nails- whoa.

I didn’t wear this out of the house, thank goodness. I think looking at all that Japanese nail art yesterday did something to my brain. Here it is!

IMG_5885

IMG_5888

I didn’t seal this with a topcoat because I just planned on taking it off right away, but the sprinkles really needed it- I lost one or two right away.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Ice Cream Tack-O-Rama

  1. Lucy says:

    Cute little bottles. Amazing that the yellow took only one coat. Why can’t companies here do that. Your manicure is so cute. Love it!

  2. Kae says:

    Love those shiny decals!

  3. skye says:

    hey cute mani where do u get ur supplys from there g0rjuz

  4. lol – yes, when you start making your own whip cream I will know you are finally over to the dark side! I like these though, I love the sprinkles!! Very cute!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Brooke- Stop me before I get to Whipped Creamville! The sprinkles are fun, but I felt really hungry.

  5. Lisa says:

    I really love all your designs, but this one, just made me really crazy. I love love love it 🙂 Very beautiful and creative!

  6. I absolutely love your blog and this mani is awesome! I just want to thank you as your blog was the first in a collection of nail blogs I now read, which i stumbled across a couple months ago, giving me inspiration to dive headfirst right back into nail art (which i’m not particularly good at!) and to open an online store! Thank you 🙂

  7. Alexlyndra says:

    I LOVE candy and ice cream designs! These are so pretty!

  8. Cool Nails. I really like this design…very inspirational!

  9. Emilita says:

    I love this nail design, especially the adorable dessert stickers.

Leave a Reply

