A Little Break

Hello all- I’m a little busy this week, so I”ll be taking a teeny break from blogging. I do have a gradation tutorial and a couple other goodies coming up, so stay tuned. I’ll be back this weekend!

Until then, I’ll share a few photos that I’ve taken on my travels with you. Some of these may inspire some future frankens or nail art.

IMG_2906

Sparkling blue lotus detail on monastery, northern Laos

IMG_0541

Firedancers, Nandi, Fiji

IMG_3866

Bicycle propped against an old building, Hoi An, Vietnam

IMG_7282

Lake Yamadrakso, Tibet (near the Nepal border near Mt. Everest) I swear I didn’t Photoshop or alter the color- that was the true color of the lake.

IMG_7588

Cheeky monkies look like they’re sharing a dramatic smooch! Kathmandu, Nepal. They may look cute, but these monkies were downright vicious and were known to attack tourists.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Little Break

  1. The monkey picture was my fave. The blue lotus deal is so pretty though! I love the colors on that and the sparkle too. Great pics girl!!! These look like picutres I would see in National Geographic.

  2. Lucy says:

    What amazing pictures. You’ve really traveled the world. Thanks for sharing them.

  3. yaya says:

    the blue lotus and monkeys are such beautiful photos!

  4. Violet says:

    Such beautiful photos, I love the blues in the Laos pic. Enjoy your time off, try to relax!

  5. Magnolia says:

    Beautiful photographs. Thank you so much for sharing. That lotus is so amazing.

    Also, I very much look forward to your upcoming tutorial!

  6. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks everyone! I’ll be checking in, but things just got crazy this week! I’m cooking up some awesome stuff- see you soon!

  7. Angie says:

    That Laos monastery pic is begging to be made into a franken! ❤

  8. i love your bicycle photo..
    that’s nice..
    =)

  9. Kaybee says:

    Wow, I’m impressed by these amazing pictures! You have photographic talent for sure! It’s cool that when I get up in the morning I usually find a new blog from you since you’re away over there in Japan! Take care, see ya soon!

  10. Lavendela says:

    Ooohhh, I can’t wait for your gradation tutorial!! I think gradient nails are the coolest of all cool nail art!

Leave a Reply

