Japanese Nail Art Samples

I had a fun today of eyebrow waxing, hair cut, color and highlights, and am now considerably poorer but better groomed.

I’ve been making some nail art for the Tokyo Design Festa in October, which seems a long way away, but I’ve decided to take the plunge and get a booth! It’s pretty darn expensive(over $400 for the booths)  and there’s no guarantee I’ll actually make money, but I think it might be fun.

My nails are messy at the moment (but my hair and eyebrows aren’t!) so I’ll show you some things I made recently and get back on the mani wagon tomorrow:

IMG_5551

IMG_5501

IMG_5500

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Japanese Nail Art Samples

  1. Amber says:

    so cute!! I like the top ones 🙂

    amber

  2. Violet says:

    If I could wear stick ons I would totally pay a good amount of money for those first ones! They are awesome! I hope you do really well at the show!

  3. Lucy says:

    How cute are those nails! You should take a chance and get the booth. I bet you do well. You know what type of nail art is wanted. You sure make some beautiful nails. I really think you’ll do good.

  4. Alexlyndra says:

    They’re so cute! Great job there, really. I KNOW you’ll do well at the show!

  5. Deez says:

    Your an internet super-star, people will be interested in your product! That is alot of glitter for a booth though ( when I talk about the price of stuff with my husband I refer to cash as glitter or fabric, which i have alot of… not cash, just stuff)

    I am certain alot of people will be stopping to check out your goodies, you might even make more contacts in regards to getting free stuff or new outlets of where to acquire stuff.

  6. Jen those really look professionaly done. Great job! I’m so hoping you make a killing at the Design Festa. 🙂

  7. omg i loveeee them there super cuteee where do you get all ur rhinestones from? really love this look

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Skye,
      I get them from a craft store in Japan called Kinkaido. Check out local craft stores in your area- perhaps they have plastic rhinestones as well. But they’re everywhere in Japan!

Leave a Reply

