Green Swirl

I made a medium green that I wasn’t crazy about- I liked the color, but the finish was pretty streaky even after three coats. I made it from Japanese dollar store polishes which had thickened up (should have thinned them first!) so it was my fault. I used my usual medium-green fail-safe combo: 2/3 medium yellow creme to 1/3 blue creme, adding the blue to the yellow.

I decided to add some glittery tips and Konad swirly flowers. I used Misa Green With Envy for the Konad. I wouldn’t recommend it for Konading generally, but in this case it made sort of a translucent green that complemented the darker green. I sealed it off with a glittery topcoat and in doing so, totally wrecked my ring finger. Fimo flowers and silver baubles to the rescue!

My photos have gone wonky in WordPress- when I try to resize them, they get all squooshy and my hand looks to narrow. Today’s post is sort of full of fail and smudges, but I hope you like it anyway! I guess every day can’t be nail perfection.  😉

IMG_5417

IMG_5418

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Konad, Nail polish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Green Swirl

  1. Lucy says:

    Jen your mistakes always looks gorgeous to me! I’ve never seen anything bad you’ve made. Your so inspiring with all that you do. Thanks!

  2. Kae says:

    Love the konad design and all the accents!

  3. Alexlyndra says:

    It reminds me of the forest. Different geens and swirls. So beautiful!

Leave a Reply

