TiNS- The Va-Va-Voom

Here’s another TiNs for you- the name of this one is The Va-Va-Voom. These names crack me up- they put a “the” before every single name. I guess it’s a lack of English ability on the part of the Japanese company. The funniest one was called “The Sexy Beast,” a sort of dirty purple glitter, if I remember correctly.

IMG_5349

IMG_5350

TiNS is one of the only Japanese brands that make really bright colors. The other company that also dares to go beyond pink and red is Shu Uemura, but the polish is expensive and half the time it’s so old that it’s all seperated. I know that it can still be used, but I think it should go on clearance!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish, Pastel, Store-bought Colors and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to TiNS- The Va-Va-Voom

  1. Alexlyndra says:

    Haha I just have to tell you, I read “I guess it’s a lack of English ability” in your text and now I’ll tell you what’s so funny to me. The word “lack” in Swedish means “polish” so I mixed Swedish with English so for me it was “I guess it’s a POLISH of English ability”. That made me laugh a bit. 😛
    But I quickly realised me mistake, because I know what “lack” in English means. 😉
    Beautiful polish by the way!

  2. Kaybee says:

    The Sexy Beast is an awesome name! I love to read the instructions of things that come from Japan. It’s like a pretty hip kind of English. I think it’s going to catch on!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Oh, we call that “Engrish” – there’s a bunch of blogs where people send in examples of Japanese or Chinese English. http://engrishfunny.com/
      Don’t feel bad- Japanese people are forever mocking me when I speak Japanese. Sometimes it’s just downright hilarious, like at Narita Airport, there’s a sign that says “Please Check in Here For Fright.”

  3. Kaybee says:

    Will you take a look at my franken of nfu oh 51 and tell me what you think? lookatthispolish.blogspot.com. I think I did okay, but my pictures are pretty bad. Do you have to have an awesome camera to get anything worth looking at? Your pics are great!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Kaybee, I’d love to take a look. I use a pretty good camera, but it helps to have a very direct light source. I use a flourescent light in my kitchen.

      ::shuffles off to look at Nfu Oh franken::

  4. Tuli says:

    OOOOOhhhh I love this green !! And with glitter too……what more can I ask ? lol 🙂

  5. Lucy says:

    Oh God how I wish they would sell their polish onlline. I would buy all the glitter polish. It’s so loaded with glittery goodness. I love the color on you.

Leave a Reply

