TiNS- The Sleek Lounge

I know this is a blog about franken-polish, but sometimes I find a commercial color that is so awesome, I have to post it on here. Unfortunately, this color is not widely available outside of Japan.

The brand is called TiNS by Estissimo, a Japanese brand. They have a lot of pastels and duochromes. Most of the colors are loaded with either large chunky glitter, micro-glitter or both. These are sparkle bombs in a jar!

It’s a sort of chamelon green with greenish yellow sparkle. The color is called “The Sleek Lounge.” It took only two thin coats to get bottle color. It dried a little rough but smoothed out with a coat of Seche.

IMG_5277

IMG_5276

IMG_5273

I have a ring with the semi-precious stone peridot. It’s sort of a slightly dirty medium green, and this matches perfectly.  I have a couple more TiNS to show you in the coming weeks and one more green one! They’re about $13 a bottle, which is not so bad, considering a bottle of OPI is $22 and a bottle of Color Club is $15. Everything in Japan is expensive- except for cigarettes, which cost about $3 a pack.  I don’t smoke, but I think that cigarettes are one of the only things that are cheaper in Japan than in the US.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish, Store-bought Colors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to TiNS- The Sleek Lounge

  1. Magnolia says:

    That is beautiful. I look forward to seeing the other TiNS colors. Shame they aren’t available outside of Japan, I would be all other that color.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Magnolia! I’ll keep an eye out and let everyone know if they become available internationally!

  2. Kae says:

    That is a gorgeous glittery green, I’m so jealous!

  3. Lucy says:

    Those Tins glitter polishes are amazing. So much sparkle. The price of polish is ridiculous! No wonder you franken. You do an amazing job of it.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Lucy! The stuff is crazy expensive here- but if it was cheap, I may never have started frankening.

  4. anonymous says:

    oooh thats so cool! i hav a bottle of estissimo tins from japan too (i live in singapore though), how much does it cost in japan? i go there quite often so i might be able to pick up a few bottles when i go…

    and how much does a bottle of seche vite cost in japan? its $20+ here in S’pore :S

    thanks! 😀

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi there, TiNS cost about $14 US in Japan. Seche is very expensive here as it’s imported from the US- around the same price as Singapore.

  5. Deez says:

    yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessss!

    I have only seen blue and silver, these tins are beautiful! I am looking forward to your future posts. I would luv to see them all lined up togeteher with a good close-up shot.

    {When i first saw these bottle’s I thought they were called ‘SNIL’ . (ha-ha) }

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Deez- I will do a close up and I have a couple more green TiNS too! And I also thought that they were called SNIL!!!!

  6. Alexlyndra says:

    Wow, I just love glittery greens! I have a polish from NYX called Lime Sparkle and I think it looks quite like this, but I’m not sure yet since I haven’t swatched it yet. 😛

  7. oooooooooo – I like this!! You know how I am with my beloved TiNS!! I am actaully wearing the dark blue one I got from you today.

    This polish just makes me feel good, I love them so!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Brooke- It was actually you who got me hooked on them! I always sort of ignored them since I thought they were too expensive- but a few bottles can’t hurt!

Leave a Reply

