Japanese Nail Art 7

I found some amazing Japanese nail art on the Internet recently- marbled claws with giant rhinestones- I mean the size of a grape- but the pictures are tiny thumbnails (haha, literally!). I want to show you guys, but I think I’ll have to ask the salon to send me the photos directly. I don’t know if they’ll agree or not, but for now, I have a couple other Japanese nails to tide you over.

I will definitely be returning to my usual franken schedule, but this week has been crazy and I  can’t get funky with the nails because of work. Don’t worry- Green Week is coming from next Monday and I have a couple crazy nail art ideas up my sleeve. Hint: loads of rhinestones- like a treasure chest full!

absorb 9absorb 10

Above two photos: Nail Salon Absorb, Tokyo. Nails recently seem to be getting shorter, though the pointy shape is still everywhere.  Of course, cute stuff like cupcakes, bows, and hearts are always in fashion in Japan!

 

Blue Reef 1

Interesting “window” nails. I don’t know if they use a clear nail and paint around it, or if this is actually black acrylic and clear acrylic.  Salon Blue Reef, Tokyo.

goldy 1

goldy 2

You just can’t have enough plastic baubles on your nails! I wonder how long they stay on….Nail Salon Goldy, Tokyo.

shib 1

And for those days when you’re feeling shy and want some low-key nails ;)….super-long yellow/orange confetti sparkle with some tropical flowers and rhinestones.  Musee Shibuya, Tokyo

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Japanese Nail Art 7

  1. amber says:

    sweet! LOL. These nails are awesome.

    amber

    ambersmouthwash.blogspot.com

  2. Violet says:

    I love this style so much, the first ones especially! I usually have mine something like this although I’m still at a loss at how to get the acrylic flowers to work. So cool though!

  3. Sandra says:

    Holy sh-t, the Japanese are REALLY good at this! 😉 I like the ones with cupcakes

  4. Whoa!! Those are nuts! I wanna do something like that yellow sparkle mani sometime. just for a night or something if i”m going out or to a crazy party. The length is nuts!!!

    I love the one with the crown too!

    :c)

  5. I need that crown on the first set in my life!! Man i wish I could find stuff like this for my nails! As youmight have seen I am even having trouble just finding rhinestones over here!!

    And I just love those cupcakes too. I have been wanting to try out some handpainted cupcakes on my nails for a while now.

    I love these nails!!

  6. xhelenx says:

    The cupcakes are really cute….I’m afraid the window ones give me the heebie-jeebies though.

    Great to look at though – such skill!

Leave a Reply

