Infirmary

Today is a medical/infirmary theme with a band-aid, pills, thermometer and red cross.

This one is for the ladies at Middlebury Convalescent Home in Middlebury, Connecticut. I hear they are avid blog readers! So for Mother’s Day, here’s some nurse-themed nails.

The base is China Glaze Whiteout.  The index finger is a thermometer (yes, I guess that’s different from the one you stick in your mouth, but those aren’t as cute as this!), a capsule pill on the middle finger, a band-aid on the ring finger, and tiny pills on the pinky.

IMG_5027

IMG_5025

The thumb is a red cross.

IMG_5035

Here’s a medically-themed thumbs up for all the nurses and healthcare workers! I could never do that job in a million years, so I have a lot of respect for anyone who can.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Infirmary

  1. Kat says:

    That is so adorable!!!!! thank you for thinking of us!

  2. Alexlyndra says:

    Great theme! Yor designs are amazing, I love them, especially the band-aid. 😀

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Aw, thanks! I was going to put blood on that band-aid but then I thought it would be too gross. Maybe for Halloween..

  3. What a cute idea! I love the …. well all of them! I can’t even pick a fav. design. I bet your mom’s coworkers just loved these! Very cute.

    My sister is a dental hygenist – got any ideas for some dental themed nail art?

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hmmm..you could make the nails look like 3-D molars! Paint the tops of the teeth (like the flat surface we chew on) on the tip of the nail…hard to explain. Also: little tiny toothbrushes, a tube of toothpaste, maybe some dentures? No- the dentures have to have a circle and slash around them because your sister’s job is to prevent people from needing dentures!

      Sounds like a good inspiration for a new theme! Oh, and thanks for the interview -it was a lot of fun!

  4. Lucy says:

    Great theme Jen. I have the utmost respect for people in the medical field. It’s a hard job. Both my parents were in and out of the hospital and I’ve seen them in action. Working in a convelescent home is probably really hard. I don’t think people are in the best frame of mind and won’t be easy to deal with. I’m sure your Mom’s coworkers will enjooy your manicure. God Bless them.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Lucy- I could never do it either. By the time folks get to the nursing home, they are in really bad condition mentally and physically. My mom, in all seriousness, said not to put her in a nursing home when the time comes. Yet it’s almost impossible to take care of a person with dementia at home without outside help. My mom says that “getting old is not for sissies!”

Leave a Reply

