Watermelon

This is a little something to hold everyone over until Green Week! This is 1/2 China Glaze Calypso, a deep blue creme, and 1/4 OPI Lemonade Stand By Your Man and 1/4 OPI Megawatt?! (yes, I had it out after making Diving Girl Orange).  It made a deep forest green with a slight shimmer.

This looks more like watermelon rind to me than that China Glaze Watermelon Rind from the Summer Days collection! I do like their color, but it’s not quite dark enough to be a watermelon rind.

img_3281

Above:  Indoor light, no flash.  Below: With flash.

img_3284

It’s a cold, rainy day here in Tokyo but I sure would like a slice of watermelon!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Darks, Greens, Nail polish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Watermelon

  1. Kae says:

    Wow, that is an awesome shade of green!

  2. The megawatt really set this one off! What a pretty color. I agree on the CG WR not being the right green for a watermelon rind! This color is very pretty – another winner!

  3. Lucy says:

    Jen you nailed the watermelon rind color. I was really suprised by China Glaze’s version. Your right that it is a pretty color. Just not what I think watermelon rind is. I to would like a big slice of watermelon. It’s my favorite fruit.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Lucy- thanks! I’m going to be doing a couple of fruity manicures, including a watermelon. They have square watermelon in Japan but I haven’t tried it yet.

  4. Alexlyndra says:

    I agree, this one’s more close to watermelon rind than China Glaze’s is. I think your was slightly more good-looking than China Glaze’s too.

Leave a Reply

