Goldfish Pond

My apartment looks like a nail polish store exploded.  Yikes! Good  thing we have a few days off this week.

I got some pigment from Fyrinnae, a vegan cosmetics company who makes all their products, including pigments. They had good customer service and shipping was free, including to Japan! They sell samples and are very affordable. Thumbs up!

The only thing I didn’t like about them was the difficulty of using the website- you had to add each pigment one at a time, and each time it would take you back to the index, rather than the page you were looking at. With tons of pigment samples, this was a pain! A feature so you could add multiple items at one time would be great. My order just disappeared the first time, and I almost gave up, but I’m glad I didn’t!

I got some loose eyeshadow called ‘Digital Faerie’, a deep teal shimmer, and mixed it into China Glaze Calypso, a medium blue creme, and got this deep, shimmering teal. If I’d mixed the pigment with clear polish, I think it would have been a little streaky.

It was a gorgeous color, but a little dark and intense for today, so I added some funny little goldfish decals I found.

img_4614

img_4613

Blub blub!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Darks, Nail polish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Goldfish Pond

  1. Deniz says:

    Genius, as always =)

  2. Lucy says:

    I like this color. Looks like a deep teal. Like the deep ocean. Very pretty Jen.

  3. I love those stickers!! how cute are those little fish?

Leave a Reply

