India Russet

Whoops- Word Press malfuction! My post seems to have disappeared.

This franken was made with some orange/brownish pigment and Essie Fishnet Stockings, a creme red. I wanted a more vibrant orange sparkle, but got a more russet color.

Pigments do not always behave as expected- so learn a lesson from me and make a small test batch first! I still like the color, but it was not what I expected.

The color reminded me of a temple I saw in India, so I added some decals and used my dotting tool to duplicate the pattern I saw there.

img_3320

img_3330

img_3327

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Reds and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to India Russet

  1. Lucy says:

    Very pretty color and design jen! Your design does remind me of an Eastern Indian sari pattern. Just so lovely!

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thank you Lucy! I’m inspired by Indian designs, but when I went there, most of the scenery I took in was of the bathroom- still a lot of amazing architecture and brilliant colors.

  3. Deniz says:

    So beautiful… ❤

  4. Alexlyndra says:

    I feel the India “thing” in it too, escpecially now with the decorations. I think it’s beautiful!

  5. I love the base color, but I’m a fan of reds! Looks great with the added decos!

Leave a Reply

