Green Pearl

This leafy green was made of 10 drops China Glaze Yell-Oh-Neill, a yellow “glass fleck” shimmer, 3 drops China Glaze Calypso Blue, a medium dark blue crème, and 1-2 drops of Color Club Yell-oh! (I guess that’s a popular name for yellow polish!), a super-bright greeny neon yellow. The neon really brightens up the color and should be added after the yellow and blue are mixed. Neon yellow will both brighten and lighten your polish, so add carefully. The result I got a nice glass-flecked medium green.

img_3460

Those flecks are from the China Glaze Yell-Oh Neill. I think they add character, though I always appreciate a good smooth creme too.

img_3456

But wait! There’s more! I used my Konad special plate SP7 to make a geometric manicure. I’ve used this plate before for an Egyptian-themed manicure and I like it a lot- it’s very versatile. I do have silver Konad Special polish, but skip it- it’s really crappy and a waste of $$$. The solid Konad polishes work well, but I have to say I’m very disappointed with the metallic ones. They’re not opaque enough to cover the base, and they formula is runny and glunky at the same time. So I used Color Club What A Drag, a metallic foil silver, instead.

From there, I added some little pearly baubles.

img_3476

img_3478

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Konad, Nail polish and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Green Pearl

  1. Brooke says:

    lol at bauble!! That word reminds me of what my grandma used to call earings “ear bobs”

    I almost ordered the gold metallic konad polish, glad I didn’t now. will continue to use CG Passion

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Brooke- “Ear bobs” is a good name for them! I had bad luck with the metallic Konad polishes, both gold and silver, but I’m going to add some pigment to them and hopefully they will be more workable. But I think it’s good that you didn’t order them.

  2. Alexlyndra says:

    What a beautiful green polish! The flecks makes it gorgeous. 🙂

  3. Lucy says:

    Darn, I think I ordered the gold konad polish. Love the green polish! Gorgeous color. I was never crazy about green before. Now I have lots of green polishes. Like the Konad pattern.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Lucy- Don’t despair! You can add gold pigment to the Konad gold and it will work nicely. I hope I just got a bum bottle, but my silver was also no good.

Leave a Reply

