Japanese Nail Art 6

It’s time for another showcase of Japanese nail art! Currently, the pointy shape is still trendy, but I just can’t get into it.

musee-shibuya-9

Musee Shibuya Salon, Tokyo

ajure-11

Ajure Salon, Tokyo. These remind me of a wicked ice princess.

ange-4

Nails with bikinis? There’s even a sparkly bikini in the center.

ange-1

Tropical anthurium flowers.

ange-5

Sparkly pastels with rhinestones, beaded flowers and a flip-flop attached to a chain. Above three images from Salon Ange, Tokyo

minz-2

Wow- jewel encrusted and there’s a key attached! I wonder what it opens…

minz-3

More sweets, but at least there are some fruits here, as well as candy canes, donuts, and candy bars.

minz-1

A plastic gem explosion.

ajure-3

This one I might actually wear- airbrushed dragons and roses in a stained-glass pattern.

ajure-2

Similar stained glass theme, but with baubles attached. Above two images from Ajure Salon, Tokyo.

creis-2

Strawberries with sparkly tips and rhinestones. Salon Creis, Tokyo.

creis-3

These dried flowers on a gel manicure are popular now. I like them but haven’t tried using them yet. Salon Creis, Tokyo.

ange-61

Japanese animal themed nails. There’s a koi (carp fish), and a phoenix, as well as some chrysanthemum flowers.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Japanese Nail Art 6

  1. Lucy says:

    That is some fantastic nail art. Do women really wear those pointy nails everyday? I can’t imagine not stabbing myself all day. Some beautiful artwork.

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Lucy- I do see these on the streets, usually on younger women. I don’t know how they function. I’d put out my eye and probably suffer blood loss if I had those!

  3. Abigail says:

    Thank you for posting these! I think the strawberry ones are very cute. I love looking at pictures of nail art, even though it’s not something I would wear. Takes a lot of skill, though!

  4. I actually liked several of these, but that’s just me, i love these over the top nails!!!

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Brooke- some of them are pretty fun- like the strawberries and the dried flowers. The pointy ones would be wayy too dangerous for a klutz like me!

  6. belle453454 says:

    well these nails are so cute and the pointy nails are not hard to function with i have nails like that……. u get used to it after a while:)

Leave a Reply

