Gimme Java!

This one is for all of you who work in a coffee shop or love coffee. I myself am a tea person, but when this request came in, I thought it would be fun to do a coffee-themed manicure.

img_3366


img_3356


First, the index finger is a tiny cup of steaming coffee, painted over a brown shimmer background (Petites Bronze Baby). I added a tiny flower decal to the coffee mug.


Next, the middle finger was painted with China Glaze Unplugged, a deep brown shimmer, and then I painted two white stripes over it. After they dried, I used my Sally Hansen Nail Art Pen to write Gimme Java over the stripes.


The ring finger is a gradation of white, China Glaze Hybrid, a light milky coffee shimmer, Petites Bronze Baby, and China Glaze Unplugged, which tied all the colors together nicely. I did use gradation liquid for this one to get a smoother finish.


The pinkie is tiny coffee beans (made with my dotting tool of Unplugged) over a white crème background.

img_3357


The thumb is a similar gradation to the ring finger, but didn’t come out as well.


img_3365


img_3371


I had a lot of fun with this one- hope you like it! I’m always taking requests for frankens, themed manicures, etc.


About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Gimme Java!

  1. Areli says:

    i adore this! a very fun theme and turned out so well! ;D

  2. Lucy says:

    Jen this is adorable. I wish I had a cup of coffee right now. Love the colors, love everything about it!

  3. Kajsa says:

    Cute as hell!

  4. ShutenDoji says:

    The Coffee mug is very cute- and the coffee bean looks great!!

    Please keep up your amazing work!

  5. Kae says:

    Love it!

  6. Kat says:

    This is one of the cutest nail art I’ve seen! I just love it when nail art is done by yourself 🙂 you must have perfect eyesight to be able to paint tiny things on your nail.
    Just adorable!!!! I wish I could do a job as good as you.
    Maybe you can give me a few pointers on how do nail art, from thr right brushes to the right themes. It would be fun!!!!!!
    Come visit me on http://www.polishmehappy.blogspot.com I would be delighted XOXOXOXO KaT from over at MUA

  7. Alexlyndra says:

    Cool nail art! I’m not a big fan of coffee, but wooow! You’re good!

Leave a Reply

