Glistening Grape

And this will be the last purple franken of Purple Week! But fear not- I have some very fun nail art coming up.

To finish things off, here is a gorgeous purple with green flash. It’s a layer franken, it just needs a topcoat- no mixing.

For the base, I used Sally Hansen Carnival, a kind of blah medium purple shimmer. It came alive after I added one coat of OPI Significant Other Color, a translucent lavender shade with green flash. This is as close to frankening a duochrome as I’ve been able to get.

img_3372

img_3381

I dented my nails again, which I seem to be doing a lot lately! Rhinestones to the rescue, as usual.

I hope you enjoyed Purple Week and stay tuned- I have maybe the one of the cutest freehand nail art manicures ever coming up tomorrow.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Purples and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Glistening Grape

  1. Areli says:

    I SURELY enjoyed purple week! would love to see more color-themed works 😀 the variety is so surprising and beautiful! Awesome 🙂

  2. Lucy says:

    Fantastic purple week! I’d like a green week. We’ve seen lots of blues and I would like to see lots of greens. Thank you for all your time and effort that you put into this blog.

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks as always, ladies!
    Green week….hmmm. Definite possiblity- maybe one week per month could be dedicated to a certain color….:)

Leave a Reply

