Charged Up Prizm

And….another purple! Here’s a nice springy purple that’s really easy to do! It’s half Orly Charged Up, a medium purple creme, and half China Glaze Visit Me in Prizm, a holo pinkish/silver.

The holo glitter in Visit Me in Prizm gives a kind of speckled look to this one, but the finish is totally smooth with one coat of Seche Vite.

img_3132

img_3135

This reminds me of Easter eggs- oh, and there will be some Easter nail art soon, along with a Southwest themed manicure, plus I ordered a bunch of pigments online. I’ve also got a request for an interesting drink-based manicure, but I don’t want to ruin the suprise. Stay tuned!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Purples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Charged Up Prizm

  1. Jamie says:

    I really love this whole “purple kick” you’re on…not a bad color in the bunch (not that there ever are)! These are gorgeous and sparkly…like they’ve been sugared!

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Glad you liked it! I have another few purples to go, but it’s amazing how many colors can be made from red and blue.

  3. Lucy says:

    I also love all the purple frankens. You are coming up with some beautiful shades. I think there is a China Glaze holo something like this. I love it. Love me some glitter!!

Leave a Reply

