Poison Purple

As Purple Week goes on, here’s a deep purple that unfortunately did not photograph well. It’s clearly purple in real life but looks blackish in the photos. I hope you can get the idea anyway!

This was made of half China Glaze Bermuda Breakaway, a medium crème cornflower blue, and half Orly On The List, a translucent burgundy with burgundy glitter. I also added some navy blue and black microglitter to the mixture to add more sparkle.The finish was totally smooth after one coat of Seche Vite.


img_2654

img_2656

Below: a picture with flash showing the distinctly purple base.

img_2662

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Darks, Nail polish, Purples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Poison Purple

  1. The pic with flash really shows what a pretty color this is. I’m liking it lots 🙂

  2. Lucy says:

    Nice deep purple. Love it!

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Brooke and Lucy- Glad you liked it! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  4. The says:

    The non-flash pics look like Opi’s My Private Jet (i think not the holo version)

Leave a Reply

