Silver Cats

This is a medium silver with silver microglitter that I made with half Milani Key Lime Shine, a slightly green silver shimmer,  and half China Glaze Blue Island Iced Tea, a lightish blue shimmer in a blue base. I got a cool medium silver with silver sparkle. Definitely not the color I expected but I like it anyway!

img_3147

img_3148

I painted a thin stripe on the tips with OPI Baby It’s Coal Outside, a black shimmer, and then added some cat decals. Finally, I added a clear topcoat to keep the decals from peeling off.

img_3152

img_3151

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Silver Cats

  1. PBG says:

    Very cute kitty manicure!

    I love that silver color and the black cats go perfectly with it. Great post! 🙂

  2. Lucy says:

    Love that manicure. There hasn’t been one I didn’t like. I think this would be an amazing Halloween manicure.

  3. Brooke says:

    looks like halloween! i like those little kitty paws too!

  4. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    You guys are right! I didn’t realize that this was so Halloweeny! I guess I’ll have to try this again in October.

  5. Sandra says:

    hahaha, how cute! 😀

Leave a Reply

