Old Eraser

Unfortunately, Monday always comes, which means going back to work and less fun nails. Today’s color is similar to an old eraser- you know, the kind that doesn’t actually erase anything and leaves black streaks everywhere, not the good light pink ones that actually erase.  It’s pink, but it feels kind of fresh.

This was made with a medium red creme (1 drop) mixed into a light gray base. I also added one drop of China Glaze Rose Among Thorns, a strange glossy neon pinkish with a touch of brown in it. That gave it the gloss and some extra pinkness.

img_2619

img_2620

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Gray Base, Nail polish, Pinks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Old Eraser

  1. Areli says:

    Wow this does look like my old erasers! Genius and strangely enough this works well as a nail polish color! Would have never thought of this! 🙂 Oh does adding a color into a gray base make the color look more muted/dusty?

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Areli- Yes, adding a color to a gray base gets sort of a dusty color. You can click on the “Gray Base” tab on my main page to see some other examples. I love these colors because they’re flattering to pale skin tones like mine.

  3. Lucy says:

    Very interesting. I like the color and it surely does look like the color of an eraser. Looks pretty.

  4. Nixxy says:

    Oh, wow! That’s a really unusual shade! I love it 🙂
    BTW – I just had to give you a shout-out on my blog – I tried some eyeshadow frankening after your “wisteria” post, and made a gorgeous dupe of For Audrey that I’m in love with! Thanks so much for the idea – it’s opened up a whole new world of colours I can use now 🙂

  5. Very interesting shade this one is. I can’t put my finger on just what it reminds ME of!

  6. Velvet says:

    your blog is so cool! I love your innovativeness!!

  7. Colette says:

    Your creations are always beautiful, this is really one of the most creative blogs that I read. I gave you an award on my blog.

  8. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Lucy- Thank you! Something a little different for today- later, I’ll have to do “Dusty Chalkboard Green” or something.

    Nixxy- I’m really glad that you’re enjoying making your own polish! I like yer franken too! And thanks a lot for the shout-out!

    Brooke- It is a funny color, I couldn’t place it..then I thought “Eraser! But not a new one, an old crummy one like my dad has in his junk drawer!”

    Velvet- Thanks for stopping by.

    Colette- Thanks a lot- I appreciate it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

