Daisy

Today’s art is a nice sky blue with some daisies. I mixed one drop of China Glaze Bermuda Breakaway, a medium creme blue, with 15 drops of white to get a light sky blue.

img_3080

This was a nice color, but I wanted to add some flowers. I made the daisies with a dotting tool- first dot on 5 circular dots of white, and then add a yellow dot in the middle. The stems were made with Sharpie marker.  If you’re going to wear a design for a long time, Sharpie could stain your nails if you don’t have a good basecoat, but I haven’t had any problems yet.

img_3085

img_3086

The fun thing about daisies is that they don’t need to be perfect. They’re kind of carefree and fun, and don’t need to be fussed over.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Daisy

  1. Amber says:

    oh honey. These are adorable! You are on my blog roll, so when I saw the title, I was thinking “ooh, what has she done now”, and I knew that I was going to love this one. 🙂 I was right. I really like that blue!

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Amber- glad you liked it!

  3. Lucy says:

    Another pretty manicure. That is very sweet. My cousin loves daisies and carried them in her wedding bouquet. I bet if she saw these she would have loved this for a wedding manicure. She was married a long time ago and there wasn’t any nail art like this. She could have used the base color for the “something blue”.

  4. Areli says:

    Wow that blue is heavenly! and the daisies are so fun! 🙂

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Lucy- Aren’t daisies nice? These might make a good bridal pedicure if ladies aren’t brave enough to wear blue on their hands. I sure think it beats out those chunky horrible pink and white “bridal” manicures. Sometimes they’re good, but too often they’re thick and awful and much too long. Daisies for the win!

    Areli- Thanks! I’m glad you liked it!

  6. alma says:

    wat kinda dotting tool do u use?

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      A regular one- you can buy them at a store like Sally’s Beauty or salon supply store. It’s metal with a round tip, you just dip it in polish and then on the nail for a perfect dot.

Leave a Reply

