Picnic

Today’s nail art is a bit silly, but I’m enjoying it. It’s a red and white checkered tablecloth with some uninvited guest- ants!

I painted my nails white first, and then painted thin stripes with creme red.

From there, I drew on some ants with my Sally Hansen nail pen. They are just three dots, small, medium and large, and then six legs plus little antannae.

img_3076

img_3077

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Non-Nail Stuff, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Picnic

  1. Areli says:

    hehe very creative indeed! 🙂

  2. Amabile says:

    I like this a lot! It’s fresh, unexpected and so funny 🙂

  3. Lucy says:

    Thank you for the laugh. How adorable!!!! I love it! You are major creative. You’ll have to go on a picnic and wear this manicure. I wish there was a contest for nail art today. If I was the judge you would win first prize. Thank you for brightening my day.

  4. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Areli and Amabile- Thanks, glad you liked it. Usually I don’t like ants, but I wanted to add something to the picnic.

    Lucy- Thank you! I’m glad my nail art could brighten your day! 🙂

  5. Andrea says:

    You are so talented and creative! I love your website, and visit everyday since I found it 🙂 Wow! Great inspiration everyday!

  6. This is sooooooo cute!! You are so creative, I love your posts like this 🙂

  7. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Andrea- come back anytime! I’ve got some fun ideas coming up as well, so stop by again soon.

    Brooke- Thanks as always- usually I don’t like bugs, but these ants made me smile. As long as they aren’t real ones!

Leave a Reply

