Galactic

This is a mix of half Color Club What a Drag (silver foil) and Orly Star of Bombay, a deep navy creme.

img_2895

I stuck on a few puffy decals to see how it would like. I like the contrast of the steel blue and the delicate flowers.

img_2899

And here’s a little bit of Konad- delicate lacy white flowers.

img_2904

img_2903

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues, Konad, Metallic, Nail polish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Galactic

  1. Areli says:

    wow that is gorgeeeeeeeeeous! 😀
    the contrast is really lovely

  2. Steph says:

    Hey there 🙂 I really love all the polishes you create, your nail art too, so I have given you an award on NJ 😀 Please check it out to see what to do ♥

  3. Wow, that color is so icy looking – very cool indeed! That would be a perfect base color for some winter time decals or artwork.

  4. Lucy says:

    Icy cool color. Love it and the Konad.

  5. Amber says:

    omgosh!!!!!!! I love these!! Girl, you have no idea; I bought a silacone cupcake holder, and I have been having SO much fun!!! Thank you so much for your advice. Such an inspiration. Now I want to buy glitter. 🙂

  6. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks everyone! I think I’ll do something with this in winter as suggested.

    Steph- Thanks for the award!

    Amber- I hope you have lots of fun frankening. Hopefully you won’t become a color junkie like me, but I hope you make a lot of great colors that you like. 🙂

  7. The guy who wants to be that girl says:

    they r really nice but guess what? you can get the same result for less. all you need is a tippex pen and crayola metallic markers. 1st use the tippex as a base coat. wait for it to dry then colour over the tippex using one of the metallic markers. sounds cheap and dodgy but it works a treat!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Well, the two bottles of polish are around $7USD, so it’s hard to beat. I can’t really recommend using tippex/whiteout on natural nails because I’m not really sure if it’s a health hazard, but if it works for you, knock yourself out! 😉

      But do be careful of those metallic markers that are sort of a paint in a metal tube pen. They contain xylene and should NEVER be used on skin or nails or inhaled.

      • The guy who wants to be that girl says:

        Thanks for the advice! I own loads of nail polish, but the thing is… I’m male. Can u suggest any nail polishes to me that u think would look good on men?

        Cheers!

      • nevertoomuchglitter says:

        Oh, I have lots of guys on the blog and quite a few in my shop. ManGlaze is a company that specializes in nail polish for guys. http://www.facebook.com/ManGlaze?sk=app_135607783795 but they’re a bit expensive
        Most guys I know tend to like the matte shades, like gunmetal gray and black. Mr. NTMG rocks Orly Iron Butterfly (gunmetal matte), Orly Matte Vinyl (matte black) and also ventures out into the occasional dark green (Color Club Voodoo You Do). Just wear it with pride!

  8. The guy who wants to be that girl says:

    Hey! Me again just thought I’d tell you I got Konad 2day. Also I am going to start dressing like a girl!!!!!!!! Any brand suggestions??

Leave a Reply

