Victorian Wallpaper

Today’s nails are just an excuse to show you a new Konad design that I love. It’s plate m71, and while it’s very girly, I really like this plate.

I made the base-  a light pink from 10 drops white creme and 1 tiny drop red creme. But the star is really the Konad. (Sorry I smudged!) It reminds me of Victorian wallpaper, hence the name. It’s simple but I got a lot of compliments on this one!

img_3010

img_3013

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Nail polish, Pinks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Victorian Wallpaper

  1. Areli says:

    wow really pretty! 🙂

  2. Lucy says:

    Very apt description. Lovely!

  3. Dee says:

    I love this…. Very pretty

    I think it is called damask (?) that wallpaper that is is all the emo-band videos,

  4. Very cool! I like this one! I will have to see about getting that plate 🙂

  5. PBG says:

    This is so girlie and formal. I love it. I’m still a Konad-virgin. *sigh* One day, I’ll get it right.

Leave a Reply

