Creme De Menthe

Today really feels like spring, and I’m finally vertical again. I made a light pastel green for today. This is ten drops of crème white, one drop of crème yellow (Misa Happy Happy) and one drop of medium crème blue (Misa Pour Me Something Tall and Strong). Add the yellow and blue to the white and mix well. If it’s still too dark, add white drop by drop. It will be a little streaky, but should even out in 2-3 coats.

img_2916

I added some Konad fishnet pattern in white.

img_2918

img_2920

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Konad, Nail polish, Pastel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Creme De Menthe

  1. Areli says:

    That is absolutely breathtaking 🙂
    The konad works very well with it!

  2. Brooke says:

    The fishnet plate has to be one of the hardest for me so far! Do you got any tips on how it worked so well for you?

    I really like that green! It looks similar to a mint green polish I saw on Khloe Kardashian awhile back and was trying to find.

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Areli- Thank you- glad you liked it!

    Brooke- Isn’t mint green a cool polish color? I think it’s overlooked in the polish world for sure. For the fishnet pattern, I sort of line up the edge with my nail edge, press the stamp, and then twist my wrist to sort of roll my nail under it. Stamping it flat won’t work right. Does that make any sense?

  4. Nixxy says:

    Yum! It’s like a Spearmint milkshake 🙂

  5. Lucy says:

    Love this color also. I though the new Mac Peppermint Patty would be this color. Their’s looks a bit deeper. Have to reserve judgement till I see them swatched. I really like the fishnet pattern. Doesn’t sound like it’s too easy for a newbie to do. I may buy a Konad sometime in the future. Good work again!

  6. Kany says:

    Hi, Ur blog is simply incredible, and how could anyone be so talented? Can u use other nail polish brand on the Konad image plates, or does it have to be Konad Special nail polish??

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Kany,
      Yes, some nail polishes, such as metallics (China Glaze Romantiques) and dense holographics can be used with Konad. The colors must be opaque in one coat to work properly- the best way is to experiment!

      Shimmer, sheers and most glitter will not work with Konad.

Leave a Reply

