Hot Fudge

I’m still feeling bad, but at least my nails look like hot fudge. Please excuse the not-so-fabulous application. Today’s color is a glossy medium brown.

img_2992

If you mix two opposite colors on the color wheel, you’ll get brown. Red+ green, blue +orange, etc. will all yield brown. But sometimes polishes, especially neons, act a little differently because the base pigment is not always what you see. So I tried mixing an orange and a green to see what I’d get.

This is half Color Club Wild Child, a bright seafoam green creme, and half Essie Capri, a bright orange creme.  I added about ten drops of clear polish to the mix to get a glossy jelly texture.

img_2998

I used Konad plate m65 to add some “frosting” to my nails. Yum!

img_2997

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Darks, Konad, Nail polish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hot Fudge

  1. Lucy says:

    I love the brown jelly you came up with. It’s pretty on it’s own. Then you add the Konad and it’s fantastic! You are amazing! Another hit.

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Lucy! I’m glad you liked it. They remind me of petit four cakes and I want to nibble on them…at least I’m getting my appetite back.

  3. Brooke says:

    ALl you need are a couple of churos stuck on your nails and you would be all set with some sweet nails 🙂

  4. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    I gotta get some of those churros. I can sculpt pretty well- maybe I can make them out of clay?

Leave a Reply

