Pink Vinyl

Today’s franken is a very bright pink with metallic glitter. This one will definitely get you noticed! I started off with a bright neon pink, Color Club Pink Flame, but it was just a little too much for work. So I decided to tone it down a little by adding a creamy beige. I used 2 drops clear, 10 drops Pink Flame to 3 drops Color Club Coastal Cream, a very light beige crème- almost the color of eggnog. Pure white added to neon will give a really intense light “Barbie” pink, but I wanted something a little more muted. This looks like vinyl, for some reason, it has a very plastic-y feeling to it, which was exactly what I wanted.

I added some silver/gold glitter to a clear topcoat and painted it on. I figured the color was toned down, so I needed to add some glitter!

img_2878

And, of course, my Konads were out, so I decided to add some flowers and butterflies with plate M54. First, I Konaded the flowers/butterflies and then I painted a thin black tip. It’s a little tacky but I like it! I finished it off with a sparkly topcoat, but I did smudge the Konad a bit on the middle finger.

img_2881

img_2884

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Brights, Konad, Nail polish, Pinks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Pink Vinyl

  1. Nessa says:

    Very pretty and girly! I like it!!

  2. Steph says:

    I love this pink to bits! ♥

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Nessa and Steph- Glad you like it! 🙂

  4. Dee says:

    That’s not “tacky”…… It’s very pretty, solid black and hot pink look very nice together. Another beautiful job.

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Dee! It’s a little over the top, but I’m glad you like it!

  6. I really like the black tips you did, very cool looking.

  7. Lucy says:

    Love the pink and black combo. Very pretty! There’s nothing you’ve done that I haven’t liked.

  8. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Brooke and Lucy. Remember I’m always taking requests!

Leave a Reply

