Turquoise

 

Today’s franken is a cheery blue made from two colors I really like: Orly Blue Collar, a true bright turquoise crème, and Color Club What A Drag, a metallic silver foil, the same one I used for Deviled Eggs. If you want to do frankens, I recommend getting a metallic foil like What a Drag- it’s a simple way to get great frankenpolish. Metallic foils will generally lighten polish and add shimmer and depth. Give it a try!

 

This was 2/3 Blue Collar to 1/3 What a Drag. Isn’t it a nice color for spring?

img_2796

Above, artificial light. Below, natural light.

img_2793

From there, I busted out the Konad. This is the marble pattern from plate M70 done with blue Konad polish.

img_2797

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues, Konad, Nail polish, Pastel and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Turquoise

  1. Elisa says:

    I love that shade of blue! 🙂
    It also works well with the Konad blue!

  2. That blue is gorgeous! The marble pattern looks really neat too. I don’t think I have ever seen the marble pattern before.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Brooke- Usually the marble is diagonal, but I think the vertical effect is cool too. It’s a little harder to do, but same process. Give it a try if you’re feeling dangerous~!

  3. Lucy says:

    I’ve never seen that Konad either. I like it! Looks like a Robin’s egg with some sparkle, before the Konad that is.

  4. Jamie says:

    Beautiful! I need to get some full-nail konad plates. I just love that blue…

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Brooke- There are a few new Konad plates out, M70-M74, I think. I got them online from konadnailart.com but the customer service is dodgy- they forgot half my order and promised to send it later, but it’s still missing.

    Lucy and Jamie- the full nail Konads are a lot of fun and easier for me than the tips.

  6. I’m in love with that color; absolutely gorgeous!

  7. dangerous – why that’s my middle name dear!

Leave a Reply

