Deviled Eggs

Another food inspiration…I guess I must be hungry! For my international readers who may not know what a deviled egg is, here’s a photo:

spanish-deviled-egg.JPG

Image: Recipe Weekly-Dominica.

I used OPI Need Sunglasses?, a medium creme yellow, and Color Club What A Drag, a silver foil metallic. The ratio was 2/3 yellow to 1/3 silver. Behold:

img_2757

In my house, deviled eggs were always this opaque yellow, though we did not serve them with glitter. This is two coats.

But wait! There’s more!

I got some of the new Konad plates and decided to give them a try.

img_2769

This a a tip that looks like marbling. I did it with white Konad polish. I’m still getting the hang of the tip patterns, though. The full nail patterns are easier for me.

This looked a little naked, so I busted out some stickers and rhinestones after adding a layer of Sinful Colors Pearl Harbor, an iridescent blue/green glitter in a clear base.

img_2784

img_2782

A fun manicure for an almost-spring day. Actually, it’s cold and cloudy, but I’m hoping for spring to come soon!

By the way, I wanted to say hello to my Cambodian readers! I have been to Cambodia twice and I love the country. I noticed my first hits coming in from Phnom Penh recently. Besides Cambodia, I’ve got readers in Scandanavia, Brazil, Taiwan, Western Europe, NZ, Oz, Southeast Asia, Qatar, Iran, Saudi Arabia, South America, and of course the USA, Canada and Mexico.  Welcome everyone!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art, Yellows and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Deviled Eggs

  1. Elisa says:

    wow cute! I actually haven’t had deviled eggs…I wanna try! 😛
    oh i have a quick question…does konad work with other nail polishes as well? cause they sell konad nail polish with the set and i’m wondering if it’s necessary…

    thanks! 🙂

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Elisa- Thank you for visiting! For the Konad polishes, you can use other ones such as a chrome or metallic polish, like the China Glaze Romantique Collection that came out recently will work with the Konad. However, I would get a couple of bottles of Konad polish to use while you are practicing because it is the easiest product to get a good result with. It can be really hard to use the Konad at first, so use Konad polish and then graduate to others.

  3. Dee says:

    very cool, I like how you associated this look with food ~ Keep up all your good work!

  4. Lucy says:

    Very pretty and spring like.

  5. Elisa says:

    Oh I see….thank you! 🙂

  6. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Dee and Lucy!

  7. mmmmmm. now I am hungry for deviled eggs!

  8. Paulina says:

    Hi,
    Greetings from Poland 🙂
    I really like your manicures.
    I have got Konad set as well. (12 plates for now, and still want more)
    Take Care.

Leave a Reply

