Reptilian

I wanted to show you what vertical striping would look like- a couple days ago I showed you some regular diagonal-striped marbling. This is the same process and the same basic colors used in my recent marbling manicure, but the stripes were vertical rather than horizontal. Otherwise the process is identical, just drag your pin at a 90 degree angle across the stripes.

Save some endangered species and paint the reptiles on your nails instead!

img_26181

img_2612

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Reptilian

  1. Sonrisa says:

    The effect is great! Wow, you are truly an artist!

  2. Lucy says:

    Just like snakeskin! Love the effect.

  3. frances says:

    woww, i like these a lot!

  4. wow!! these are totally cool! They really look like aligator skin. very nice job.

Leave a Reply

