Butterscotch Cupcake

Ah, cupcakes. I haven’t had one in years, but when you were a kid, what was more fun than a cupcake?

I found this confetti in a dollar store- it’s plastic and I guess was for making crafts of some sort. It reminded me of cupcake sprinkles, and today’s franken was born. The butterscotch base color was made from about 10 drops China Glaze Prize Winning Mare, a goldish brown, 5 drops white, and 2 drops of medium creme orange. Add some pearl shimmer or more white creme if you want very pale butterscotch.

img_2581

I painted on two coats of the butterscotch base, one coat of clear topcoat, and then dropped on the “sprinkles” randomly. After everything was dry, I added one more clear coat to seal on the sprinkles.

The downside of these nails is that I’ve been craving a cupcake.

I have some very fun stuff coming up- the new Konad plates,  two awesome St. Patty’s Day manicures, and a very vampy purple/black version of China Glaze Ruby Pumps. I’ve been waiting for a good sunny day to photograph it, but may just post my indoor pictures. Check back soon- this weekend is going to be franken-tastic!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art, Pastel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Butterscotch Cupcake

  1. Elisa says:

    Now i want some cupcakes! o_O
    Pretty!

  2. amber says:

    today I made my first franken. I made a steel denim color. 🙂 Unfortunately I didn’t make enough, so one nail is a slightly different shade. But it is fun! I just need to learn how to make enough of it. 🙂

  3. Lucy says:

    Careful don’t nibble on your nails! They look adorable and yes, I too want a cupcake.

Leave a Reply

