Wearin’ O’ The Green (Marble)

It’s St. Patty’s Day soon, so I’ve been doing a lot of greens (not that I need an excuse!) I made a sort of blah green franken, so I decided it would be improved by marbling. It’s festive but the marbling is fairly subtle. I really like this one.  If you don’t know how the marbling is done, check out my marbling tutorial here .      

img_2590

img_2591

The colors I used for marbling were China Glaze Gussied Up Green, GoG and 1/2 white, medium green creme I made from blue and yellow creme, and some green dollar store glitter over a medium green base.

img_2595

I think the pinkie came out the best.

Also coming up: nail art with a rainbow and an adorable pot of gold. Rhinestones are definitely involved.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Holiday Nails, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Wearin’ O’ The Green (Marble)

  1. Elisa says:

    So pretty! Reminds me of a mermaid’s tail 😀

  2. Nessa says:

    I love it! I really want to try marbling, but I might have to wait for a day when I have no distractions and a lot of time!
    Thanks for this post, it looks awesome!

  3. Lucy says:

    The marbeling almost looks like croc skin. Very pretty.

  4. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks everyone! Lucy- I did a marbling using the same colors but vertical stripes, and it really looks like snakeskin. I’ll be showing it soon, after my St. Patty’s day fun.

    Nessa- it’s not too hard, the most difficult part is getting the timing right. Have fun experimenting!

  5. Very cool effect there ,I love it!

  6. Pingback: Reptilian « Nevertoomuchglitter’s Weblog

  7. adam says:

    hey u looks great! miss u! love your cousin adam.

Leave a Reply

