Lipstick Stripes

img_2358

I decided to use a whole bunch of semi-clashing colors for this design. I wanted a sort of girly/Easter egg feeling using white and some lipsticky colors. I never mixed neon pink, red, and burgundy before, but thought it would be kind of different.

First, I painted my nails with a base of Color Club Pink Lust, a bright neon pink. Not for the shy. I added some creme yellow to the Pink Lust and did the edges, followed by a creme red stripe, creme white stripe, then a burgundy stripe (Color Club Killer Curves).ย  I stuck on the red jewel decal and a couple of girly bows.

The whole thing got a coat of red glitter to add to the girliness. Not sure I’d do this again, but it was kind of fun to experiment. I also got a whole lot of bow decals in a mystery grab bag, so I will need to use them up somehow!

img_2361

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Lipstick Stripes

  1. PBG says:

    The bows are really cute. The glitter was a nice touch to it all. I like it, but I’m rather girly. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Elisa says:

    Reminds me of Valentine’s Day! So pretty ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Lucy says:

    That manicure is major girly. Love it! You come up with so many wonderful colors and designs.

  4. Katie says:

    Beautiful!I like these colours all together and the bows are so cute

  5. Ohhh, I love how bright it is! I bet it was one of those mani’s where you kept looking at your nails (I would have) ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

