China Glaze Adore

Here’s a color that I really enjoyed and will be using in some frankens: China Glaze Adore, a shimmery metallic blue that reminds me of cartoon rocketships, for some reason. It has a futuristic but fun feeling, like it’s more Jetsons than Star Wars.

img_2319

img_2321

I have a few shades from this collection, China Glaze Romantique. They have very good coverage and smooth application. I’ll be doing some frankens with these for sure, but for now I just wanted to show you a nice metallic blue as-is.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues, Metallic, Nail polish, Store-bought Colors and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to China Glaze Adore

  1. Dana says:

    The title says that it is adore but in the text stands that it is devotion (I don’t remember which is the right one). Anyway, beautiful color, ❤

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Dana, you are right! It’s actually Adore. I can’t keep these names straight, thanks for pointing that out! 🙂

  3. Glitterati says:

    “More Jetsons than Star Wars” is my new favourite way of describing something fun & futuristic! Love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

