Gumby Goes to the Disco

Spring is rolling into Tokyo and I’ve been inspired to do a lot of greens in the near future! Here’s a nice medium Gumby-green glitter:

img_2267

I had some Sally Hansen Emerald Sparkle, but it took forever to build up the color. I quit after 4 coats. My bottle is pretty old, maybe this has something to do with it.

I still wanted to do green so I made a franken with 10 drops yellow (Misa Happy Happy) and 2 drops China Glaze Blue Island Iced Tea, a medium aqua blue shimmer, and 20 drops Emerald City. I then added some Sinful Colors Pearl Harbor, an iridescent greenish/blue glitter in a clear base.

img_2271

If Gumby got flashy, this is the color he’d be. He wouldn’t wear tacky jewelry, he’d just get some glitter added to his clay. Maybe Pokey could get some jewels as well.

Though it was a cool color, I just couldn’t resist adding a few fun flower decals to this:

img_2277

Think spring!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gumby Goes to the Disco

  1. Lucy says:

    Gumby with attitude!

  2. Jamie says:

    Adorable…the color is great, and a perfect backdrop for those flowers!

Leave a Reply

