Valentine Swirl

I made a burgundy base out of red creme and  couple drops of black. I then Konaded the swirly pattern from Konad plate M63 using white polish, but as you can see, I smudged a little. I’ll call  it a “distressed” look- I think that’s the term that scrapbookers use when something looks all worn!

I added some rhinestones to the bottoms for a little more flair.

This only took about 15 minutes to do and I think it’s very striking and a lot of fun. Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

img_21993

img_2204

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Darks, Holiday Nails, Konad, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Valentine Swirl

  1. Nessa says:

    I gotta get that swirl image plate! i have seen so many good posts (including this one)using that

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks! 🙂 I recommend the swirl plate, it looks good and there’s a couple other fun ones on it too.

    Brooke- how’s it going with the Konad?

Leave a Reply

