Lacey Valentine 2

Well, I did a little fixing up of my previous design using a white French manicure pen. After experimenting with my dotting tool, I  came to the conclusion that it takes way too much time to make proper lace, so I just added a few dots.  I think the lace might work better on longer nails so you could really see the pattern.

img_2161

This is a red creme with a drop of black in it. I wanted a little bit darker red to show off the holo sparkle on top.

I made the scalloped white tips with my French Manicure pen and added the dos with a dotting tool. Watch out for those French Manicure pens, they can be very smudgy and chip pretty easily. I decided not to do any further design on this one so I could wear it to work. I did add two coats of China Glaze Fairy Dust, a pretty silver holo.

I think this one is festive without being super girly, but fear not! I have a couple over-the-top designs to show you this weekend- Konad, glitter and rhinestones.

img_2160

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lacey Valentine 2

  1. very cute. Fairy dust – one of my all time faves, that added just the right touch of bling 🙂

  2. Moji says:

    Oh this is so cute!! The sparkle on the red looks fab too. I am going to do this design on my nails. Cute!

Leave a Reply

