Punk Rock Valentine’s Day Nail Art

For all of you gals (and guys!) who aren’t into the hearts and flowers for Valentine’s Day, have I got some nail art for you!

Despite my last few posts, I’m  not really a hearts ‘n’ flowers kind of girl, so here goes something a little more up my alley:

This manicure features broken hearts, punk-rock plaid,  hearts with circles + slashes, and “Love Stinks” and a tiny safety pin on the thumb. It’s a bit sloppy, but so is punk!

I had to paint this on tips because there is no way I could have done both hands. I also used some Sharpie marker, which can stain natural nails. The white was China Glaze Whiteout and the red was OPI Affair in Red Square.

img_2085

img_2091

img_2084

img_2093

img_2109

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Punk Rock Valentine’s Day Nail Art

  1. I love the plaid! You have had so many ideas for Valentines Day nail art and I have just been drawing a blank blank blank! I have lost my nail art mojo or something 😦 Yours looks great though, I might have to snatch one of your ideas 🙂

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Feel free to snatch away! 🙂
    I’m working on the plaid, but it’s hard to get it perfectly right. I liked it, though, and I want to do more with it.

  3. ShutenDoji says:

    I love the heart with a slash through it… very tough!

Leave a Reply

