Glitter Hearts

For those of you who want a little festive nail art but think you’re hopelessly unartistic, here’s a quick and easy solution: stickers! I found some glittery heart stickers and thought they’d be the perfect size for my nails. Thin stickers work best as stiff ones will not adhere properly. This did need three coats of clear topcoat to be smooth.

img_20645

 The pink base was made with creme red added to dove gray (black creme + white creme). I just stuck the heart stickers on and glazed them with a couple coats of  Seche Vite, a clear quick-dry topcoat.

img_2068

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art, Pinks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Glitter Hearts

  1. GLITTER HEARTS!!! Ohh, that is right up my alley. I love this one 🙂

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    I’m glad you liked it! It only took about 5 minutes, not counting the drying time. If I had been patient enough to add another coat of Seche, it would have looked cooler, like a paperweight, but I’m not that good at waiting.

Leave a Reply

