Valentine’s Day Nail Art

Here’s some swirl art and with jewels and decals. I used some pink bullion, heart decals and a red/pink jewel. I used the swirl technique shown in the Swirl Tutorial.

img_2046

Under artificial light (above).

img_2049

Natural light.

img_2045

The little pink bullion balls were tricky to apply but I think they add some pizzazz to the design.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art, Pastel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Valentine’s Day Nail Art

  1. This swirl look makes it look like candy to me – yum! Those pink bullions are cute, I have only seen silver and gold ones here.

  2. Jamie says:

    Lovely! I need to get some more bullions and pearl bits…I just love how they look.

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    I like bullion, but I am sure there will be little bullion bits all over the place…and I’m embarrassed to admit that I don’t actually own a vacuum cleaner! But they add a lot to the design, I think, and come in all colors here in Japan.

Leave a Reply

