Hearts and Flowers

I decided to do a little bit of simple art for Valentine’s Day. It’s a bit wobbly, but it was fun to do. I used a couple flower decals I had hanging around and painted some black hearts on a light pink background.

img_19802

The pink was made with a red shimmer (CG Red Curl Girl, I think) dropped into some creme white. Start with one drop of red and go from there until you get a color you like.

I just painted the hearts on freehand, using a small brush (obviously, as you can see by the wobbly-ness) I added some dots with my dotting tool and put some small pink flower decals in the middle of the hearts.

I also wore my tough-guy silver ring, which I bought for myself after I got my motorcycle license in Japan:

img_1983

The rosey-stripe thing on my ring finger was a random decal (scrapbooking sticker?) that wound up in my nail box.

If you like nail art, I recommend getting a dotting tool. Mine looks like a pencil with a metal ball on the end, and when dipped in paint or polish, it leaves a perfect dot behind. It can really minimize frustration when trying to draw circles!

I have a couple other simple designs to show you too, as well as the Swirl tutorial, coming soon. Stay tuned! 🙂

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art, Pastel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hearts and Flowers

  1. Lucy says:

    Adorable mani! Your so talented with your art work.

  2. Susi says:

    Pretty pretty and I love the ring! Thanks so much for sharing!

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks everyone, I’m glad you liked it! 🙂
    I’m getting a little better with the art, but there’s a reason I usually don’t show my left hand!

Leave a Reply

