Sparkle-O-Rama

I wanted some sparkle for a sunny Friday. This is similar to some other marbling I’ve done in the past, but on a neutral colored base so there’s not so much contrast between the nail and the marbling.  It’s actually fairly subtle indoors, believe it or not. But in the light….well, one of those welding hoods would probably come in handy.

I made this base out of a mix of gold and silver shimmer and dumped in silver glitter, gold glitter, transparent iridescent glitter and confetti and then marbled the tips. The base color was actually almost too glittery. (!)

I added some diagonal stripes with black and white creme and marbled them, then added black dots in a diagonal line with my dotting tool. Check out my tutorials if you want to see the details of how the marbling technique was done.

img_1674

img_1681

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sparkle-O-Rama

  1. I would love to see that sparkle in person! Looks so cool with the diagnal stripe pattern you added.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Brooke! It was a little uneven, due to the confetti, so I painted the stripes to sort of tone it down and camoflauge the uneven bits. Once I refine the formula, I’ll do a franken of only the sparkle base. I was trying to make something like those Nfu-Oh glitters, which I can’t get here in Japan.

Leave a Reply

