King Tut Gold

This was a sort of unexpected result. I layered OPI Megawatt?! over black, and it made an interesting antiquey gold color. I added some yellow glitter as a topcoat.

img_18381

img_1840

img_1848

img_1846

I then Konaded the black stripes on it and it looks vaguely Egyptian to me. I really like this one!

Update: I added an ankh and an Egyptian eye with my Sally Hansen nail art pen. The result is only so-so, but it was fun to do.

img_1872

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Metallic, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to King Tut Gold

  1. Karina says:

    I like it, too! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Karina (kickyouonce on mua)

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thank you very much, and thanks for visiting! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Nixxy says:

    Wow – that’s really stunning! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Susi says:

    Pretty, pretty! I love the Konad stripe thing… , I agree Very Egyptian!

  5. Amber says:

    your nails make me giddy

  6. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks, Amber. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

