Japanese Nail Art Pic Spam!

スカルプもかわいいアートで優しいイメージに…

Photos from Arukas Nail Resort, Pur Nail Salon, Salon Manicure, Nail Salon  Absorb, Mauna Kea Salon, Tokyo. If you are in Japan and can read Japanese, check out Coupon Land- they feature discounted nails and the salons show their work. Of course, “discount” means $100 a set rather than $150 or so.

These are by far not the wackiest nails I’ve seen here, but rather a typical selection of what you’d see on the street. In Japan, professional women could be wearing Hello Kitty.  I like the black and white marbling, but the cakes? I’d be hungry all the time! I’m on the lookout for the extremely tacky nails- I’ll try to get some photos of them on the street one of these days.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Japanese Nail Art Pic Spam!

  1. Steph says:

    I LOVE japanese nail art, you gathered some great pics 😀

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    I’ll be posting some more when I find some more extreme examples! I might even try some myself, but we’ll see if I’m that brave….:)

  3. Brooke says:

    i liked the black and white hearts. I would like to see some of those wacky ones too. I agree, I dont get the idea behind all the nails that have all the sweets on them. But I still like the creativity behind them all though 🙂

  4. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    I saw some nails that must have been three inches long covered in plastic whipped cream and candy. I also saw some that were in the shape of Pooh- with his ears on the free edge of the nail, so the silhouette was really odd. I saw these on a woman working at a bank. I’m gathering some photos now and will be your eye on the street for Japanese wackiness!

Leave a Reply

