Elvin Green

It occurred to me that I hadn’t done too many greens lately. I can’t get away with it for work, so it’s a weekend-only color. I am fond of green, and in hopes that spring will be here soon, here’s a nice foresty green:

img_1259

This one was really simple: half China Glaze Yell-O-Neil, a medium yellow with yellow glitter flecks, and half China Glaze Rodeo Fanatic, a slightly greened out medium blue shimmer. My mom’s car is about the same color as Rodeo Fanatic, incidentally. I added a couple drops of OPI Megawatt?!, a light yellow with yellow flash, but you don’t need this- I just wanted a little more shiny goodness.

img_1258

img_1266

With OPI Megawatt?!

I’m sorry again for these photos. I’m gone from the house before it’s really light outside and back well after dark, so all I have is indoor lighting. It seems to be cloudy every weekend! Hopefully spring will bring some better light.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Elvin Green

  1. Angel says:

    Wow, love this green!

Leave a comment