Ticked Off Tenant Purple

Well, it’s been settled. I’m moving out. Next weekend. While getting ready for Christmas/going home/year end stuff.

If you read some of my other posts, you know that I either had to tell my current landlord/real estate agent to shove it, or pay lots of money to move to another, much nicer apartment. Despite having a moldy apartment that was no way my fault, the landlord said I would have to pay to get rid of the mold AND re-wallpaper the place. At my expense. Because there’s a leak in the roof, which he denied. I saw it. He still maintains that it’s my fault somehow.

Uh oh, feeling the rage come on.

Anyway, I had to franken a color that would look good on my middle finger, if you know what I mean. (Just kidding- no rude gestures were made).

This is a brownish purple with champagne shimmer.

img_0702

Red + green creme, 2/3 and 1/3, to make reddish brown. Then I added a few drops of OPI Russian Navy, a gorgeous dark blue with subtle purple microshimmer. I added some dollar-store champagne shimmer- it would have been sheer on the nail- to bring some depth to the color.

I did something right, because I got the new apartment! I’m not so thrilled about the $5000 or so it will cost to move and get set up, but at least I won’t be in Mold Haven anymore.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Darks, Nail polish, Purples and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ticked Off Tenant Purple

  1. Wow, mold! Do they not have any laws (guess that is the right word) about places that have mold? I know where I live in Oklahoma it is a big deal, apartments could be in big trouble if they had mold in their apartments. Hope you aren’t sick from having to live in that! Good luck on your move, sounds like it is for the best. As for the color, this one I’m digging! You def. should show him (landlord) your new nail color, one finger at a time! 🙂

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks! I really did want to give him a perfectly manicured one-finger salute, but it probably would have done more harm than good. So far, I don’t think I have the black-lung from living with the mold, but I really do worry that I might have glitter lung or something. If my lungs are going to be damaged, I want it to be from sparkles!

Leave a Reply

