Guacamole

Well, after all those darks, I figured it was time for a nice gray-base pastel. And….I wanted some Mexican food. I won’t be getting any because the Japanese are terrified of spice, so Mexican restaurants here are pretty bland. Like worse than Taco Bell, but way more expensive.

Anyway, in addition to not getting any tasty Mexican food, I also got really bad tip pull from my Seche Vite. I love my SV topcoat, but it does sometimes shrink the polish, causing a nasty pullback which looks like a wave across the nail. Seche did not want anything to do with Guacamole.

Here’s some pictures of the survivors:

img_9822img_9817

This one is easy! It’s late here and I don’t have it in me to re-do this, but it’s not a tricky one.

Make a light gray base using creme white and add in creme black one drop at a time. Get a lightish to medium gray, like a couple shades lighter than duct tape. Add any yellow creme drop by drop to the gray. It will turn into a light greenish color. I used OPI Need Sunglasses?, which is a bright creme yellow.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Gray Base, Greens, Nail polish, Pastel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Guacamole

  1. Quinn says:

    Hi, seche vite topcoat is good but if you don’t want it to always ruin yr nails, you should try Poshe topcoat.

Leave a Reply

