Halloween Nail Marbling- Part 1 Repost

Due to some weird issues, photos were not displaying correctly, so I reposted. Sorry!

Being that Halloween is right around the corner, here’s some festive nail art with a spider theme. Spiders on the pinkies are not showing up that well, but you can get the general idea.

Lay down some orange of your choice, let it dry, and then add another coat of the same color. While still wet, add the black stripes diagonally (use a creme black and a very small paintbrush). Drag a pin through it and voila! Marble. I was thinking of doing a step-by-step marbling tutorial- is anyone interested? To soften the marble to make it look a bit more like a spider’s web, I added a clear topcoat just as the orange/black was beginning to set. For a very defined marbling job, there’s a different procedure I’ll show another time. For now, it’s Halloween nail pictures galore!

The spiders on the pinkies were freehand, on my left ring finger it’s a decal.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Halloween Nail Marbling- Part 1 Repost

  1. Elisha says:

    That is really amazing and so cute i wish i could do my nails like it and i wish i lived in japan thanks for inspiring me your really clever i like all the st.patricks day stuff day of the dead and valantines day Love it!

  2. Elisha says:

    I love it all!

Leave a Reply

