Peep Yellow

Bright yellow is more of a summer color, but it was pretty warm here in Tokyo today, so I decided to make some yellow. These nails are like those marshmallow Peeps that you can buy around Easter time.

I saw swatches of the Chanel Robertson collection and thought the yellow was interesting but definitely not worth $25.

Take some yellow and add some pearl shimmer. I added white pigment, but a nice opaque white nail polish would work well too. For making very light colors, add the darker color to the white bit by but until you get the color you want. If you add the white to the darker color, you will wind up with a LOT of mixed polish. You could mix some red into the yellow for a creamy orange, or blue to make a nice sea-foam green if you found yourself with too much yellow.

I would never wear light yellow enough to justify buying an expensive bottle of the stuff, but for a day or so, this color definitely put a spring in my step.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Brights, Nail polish, Pastel, Yellows and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

