Roast Pumpkin with Silver Holo

This is a slightly burnt orange with silver holo glitter. I’ll try to take pictures in the sunshine, but the weather and my schedule weren’t cooperating for this. To get this burnt orange, take some bright clear yellow and add a dark brown drop by drop until you get a slightly greeny yello- think like the yolk of a hard boiled egg. You need a fairly opaque yellow for this to work best. Add this to a basic neutral red without shimmer bit by bit until you get the burnt orange you like. Add a silver holo sparkle with different sized glitter (or uniform glitter, if you like) to complete. I think the silver holo keeps the color from being too drab and gives it some depth.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Oranges and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

